Cancer and The Mind (Part 1)

It’s ‪#‎WorldCancerDay‬ and, having written a few blogs about how cancer has affected me in my personal life over the last 2 years, I’m sharing them here again today (with an up-date at the end of the day)!

The Just Jhoomer's Blog

As a Voice of the charity MIND, and someone who has suffered from clinical depression in the past – mental health issues are something I am very passionate about. Recent events in my personal life have made me realise what a poor relation mental health is in comparison to physical health here in the UK. Here as a loved one battles a physical disease – the toll on our mental health is immense….
Our journey begins with a devastating diagnosis…

The last few weeks have been sheer hell. Ever since the doctor uttered the words “You have renal cancer” to my partner – our world has been turned upside-down, inside-out and…well you get the picture!

That old cliché “You never know what’s round the corner” has never felt more true.

I know, I know….all the old clichés are coming out – but sometimes it’s the clichés that are the only…

View original post 413 more words

Leave a Reply

