Cancer and (the Giving and Receiving) Mind (Part 3)

A shoutout to an amazing place – the Penny Brohn Cancer Care Centre. A wonderful place to help you through you cancer journey. I would highly recommend going to this place – and if you know anyone who is currently fighting cancer – ask them to look into going here.

The Just Jhoomer's Blog

I remember clearly that when we first heard the diagnosis of Jeremy’s cancer I just burst into tears and couldn’t stop crying.

After that, I cried twice – once when talking to a friend and once when spending time with Jeremy. That was it!

But last week, windexe went to the Penny Brohn Cancer Care Centre in Bristol. And boy did I cry! It was a truly emotional experience.

As the carer, I just hadn’t realised just how much I needed to talk about the situation and how much I needed to receive some healing.

When you teach, you are always giving – and it becomes your way of being. So to receive so much kindness from the staff, facilitators, fellow course attendees – well it made me very emotional!

From Jeremy’s perspective – he really got a lot out of it too – he felt comfortable with the…

View original post 124 more words

Leave a Reply

